My First Post

I chose to attend Southern because when I graduated from community college with my degree I needed to chose a college that was close and had my major. My parents wanted my sister and I to attend the same college, it would be easier for both of us and for them as well.

I chose this class because I needed it for my Journalism degree, but also I wanted to learn more about how the media has effected the journalism world. Many forms of literature are going electronic and its important to know the best way to deal with it.

My career goals are that I want to write for travel magazines when I get my degree because I love to travel and want to see the world past where I am now. I have a big interest in the paranormal and have always wanted to do something with that, I am thinking about how I will be able to incorporate these two interests in a way that I will be happy with.

Although this is only my second semester at Southern, I have to say that my favorite class so far has to be this one. This is because I have learned a lot of information in a short amount of time, and it was presented in a manner that was good for visual learners such as myself.

One Response to “My First Post”

  1. Liz Glagowski Says:

    Grade = check plus

Leave a Reply

